Briston Maroney- Ultrapure
Briston Maroney- Ultrapure

Briston Maroney- Ultrapure

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Atlantic

Released 9/22/2023

My favorite moments in the human experience are ones that you don’t even realize have started, but feel so deeply when you realize they’ve ended. I refer to these as ‘Ultrapure’ moments. This album was my humble, unqualified, and earnest as hell attempt at sitting in those feelings until they had no choice but to burst out of my head. These songs are about a type of pain I hate and love, but mostly have a deep appreciation for. There is so much beauty in this world – heart wrenching, belly laughing, breathtaking beauty. I’ve seen it up close, and I’ve seen it fade away. How are we supposed to keep up with this infinite beautiful cycle of being alive? This album helped me discover my answer to that question I’m perpetually asking. To strive to be ULTRAPURE. To strive to be fearless, open-hearted, and unconcerned with the pain that loving the world and everyone in it can cause. To take the leap, laugh at yourself, and want nothing but that beauty to be.

Track listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Body
  3. Breathe
  4. Chaos Party
  5. Sunburn Fades
  6. Sunshine
  7. Delaware
  8. Detonator
  9. The Idea
  10. Spring
  11. Sink;Swim
  12. Skyline
  13. Ultrapure