Brittney Spencer- My Stupid Life

Brittney Spencer- My Stupid Life

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Elektra

Released 1/19/2024

Nashville's new star" (CBS This Morning) Brittney Spencer announces her highly anticipated debut album, "My Stupid Life," out January 19th via Elektra. The first track,"Bigger Than The Song," showcases Spencer's ability to excel on the fringe of genre periphery with her honest and free-spirited songwriting. - The album's 13 tracks are a culmination of her experience during her time trying to "make it" inMusic City, discovering herself in the process. The Baltimore native moved to Nashville tenyears ago, and this album is Spencer's commitment to be unapologetically herself. Recorded atSound Emporium Studios and Blackbird Studio in Nashville, the album is produced byGRAMMY award-winning Daniel Tashian (Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, Brett Eldredge), with the exception of two tracks, Marcus "MarcLo" Lomax (Monsters & Strangerz, Maren Morris, Justin Bieber, Kelsea Ballerini), who produced the lead single - "Bigger Than TheSong" - and Romil Hemnani (BROCKHAMPTON), who produced "New To This Town." - "This feels like a long time coming," says Spencer. "It took me three years from the time I released my first EP Compassion to now to release my first album. These songs serve as myintroduction to country music and I wanted to give them all the time and care that they (and myfans) deserve. I wrote a lot of songs from the back corners of my mind because I wanted to takea good, deeper look at myself and create something true to who and where I am at this time inmy life. The more I put the pen to my feelings and thoughts, the more I realize I've heard similarsentiments throughout my life. Through making this album, I've learned we're not alone in ourheads, and I hope this album hugs the tiny, loud parts of our overthinking brains that sometimesneed it most." - The project features award-winning collaborators including Grace Potter, Maren Morris, AbbeyCone & Sarah Buxton, plus guitar contributions by Jason Isbell.

Track listing:

  1. New to This Town
  2. I Got Time
  3. Night in (Phone Call)
  4. Night in
  5. Bigger Than the Song
  6. My First Rodeo
  7. The Last Time
  8. Deeper
  9. First Car Feeling
  10. Desperate
  11. If You Say So
  12. My Stupid Life
  13. Reaching Out