Brockhampton- Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine

Brockhampton- Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: RCA

Released 4/9/2021

ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE is the new album from Brockhampton. The album features guest appearances by Danny Brown, A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg, Charlie Wilson, and JPEGMAFIA next to newcomers like Baird and fellow Corpus Christi rapper SoGone SoFlexy. Following the commercial success of 2019’s GINGER album, Brockhampton’s lives were knocked off the tracks as the world shut down during the Covid pandemic. Over the following year, the members of the group found themselves further removed from each other than they had been since moving to Los Angeles together in 2016, each grappling with the weight of isolation, identity and unexpected personal loss. As fate would have it, the headwinds of 2020 served as a potent reminder of the strength of friendship. The new album's tone reflects the highs and lows of the period from which it was born -- both tragic and celebratory, built around the recurring theme of finding “the light” in your life. As such, ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE is equal parts braggadocio and empathy -- the once young, wide-eyed boyband returns more self-aware and self-assured than ever before.

Track listing:

  1. Buzzcut Feat. Danny Brown
  2. Chain on Feat. Jpegmafia
  3. Count on Me
  4. Bankroll Feat. A$Ap Rocky & A$Ap Ferg
  5. The Light
  6. Windows Feat. Sogone Soflexy
  7. I'll Take You on Feat. Charlie Wilson
  8. Old News Feat. Baird
  9. What's the Occasion?
  10. When I Ball
  11. Don't Shoot Up the Party
  12. Dear Lord
  13. The Light Pt. II
  14. Roberto's Interlude*
  15. Jeremiah*
  16. Sex*
  17. Pressure/Bow Wow Feat. Ssgkobe*

(Bonus Tracks*)