Buffalo Tom- Let Me Come Over: 25th Anniversary Edition

Buffalo Tom- Let Me Come Over: 25th Anniversary Edition

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Beggars Banquet

Reissued 6/2/17, originally released 1992

Buffalo Tom formed at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst in 1984 - a breeding ground of post punk guitar bands like Dinosaur Jr. And the Pixies. They thrived on US college radio in the late 1980's and toured extensively in Europe, the US, Australia and Japan. In 1992 the band recorded their third album Let Me Come Over with a varied group of songs they had been developing at home and on the road - mixing their live power trio sound with some more acoustic based guitar ballads. The album's single Taillights Fade would become their signature song.

Track Listing:

  1. Staples
  2. Taillights Fade
  3. Mountains of Your Head
  4. Mineral
  5. Darl
  6. Larry
  7. Velvet Roof
  8. I'm Not There
  9. Stymied
  10. Porchlight
  11. Frozen Lake
  12. Saving Grace
  13. LP 2: Live from London, Ulu 1992 - Staples
  14. Taillights Fade
  15. Larry
  16. I'm Not There
  17. Velvet Roof
  18. Sunflower Suit
  19. Mineral
  20. Sally Brown
  21. Enemy
  22. Birdbrain