Cedric Burnside- Hill Country Love

Cedric Burnside- Hill Country Love

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Provogue

Released 4/5/2024

Provogue Records is proud to announce the latest studio album from Grammy-Award Winning Bluesman, Cedric Burnside, entitled 'Hill Country Love'. To Cedric Burnside, 'Hill Country Love' is a culmination of a career that's already seen astonishing accomplishments and only keeps growing. When Cedric prepared to record 'Hill Country Love', the follow-up to his 2021 Grammy-winning album 'I Be Trying', he set up shop in a former legal office located in a row of structures in the seat of Tippah County, a town with 5,000 residents that's known as the birthplace of the Hill Country Blues style. The fourteen songs on the record were finished in two days, but in addition to being satisfied with the sound, Burnside believes that his eleventh album represents real creative progress. 'Hill Country Love' is available everywhere on April 5th, 2024, on limited edition LP, CD, and digital.

Track listing:

  1. I Know
  2. Hill Country Love
  3. Shake Em on Down
  4. Juke Joint
  5. Smile
  6. Closer
  7. Coming Real to Ya
  8. Thank You
  9. Love You Music
  10. Toll on They Life
  11. You Got to Move
  12. Strong
  13. Funky
  14. Po Black Mattie