Celtic Frost- Innocence And Wrath: The Best Of Celtic Frost

Celtic Frost- Innocence And Wrath: The Best Of Celtic Frost

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Noise

Reissued 6/7/19

Heroes of the extreme metal scene, there has always been so much more to CELTIC FROST's music. From 'Morbid Tales', through 'To Mega Therion', onwards to 'Into The Pandemonium' and finally 'Vanity/Nemesis', this is a band who refused to conform or follow any specific musical direction. They experimented, took risks and in the process have left behind a remarkable catalogue which is timeless and extraordinary. When you hear these albums, you'll appreciate why succeeding generations of diehard fans and cutting edge bands are so heavily inspired and influenced by CELTIC FROST. Timeless music, timely albums. This best of release includes new sleevenotes, an extensive booklet, packaged in a casebound book and the art direction of the release was done by the man behind CELTIC FROST, Tom G. Warrior.

Track Listing:

-Disc 1-

  1. Human (intro)
  2. Into The Crypts Of Rays
  3. Morbid Tales
  4. Procreation (Of The Wicked)
  5. Return to the Eve
  6. Nocturnal Fear
  7. Innocence and Wrath
  8. The Usurper
  9. Dawn Of Meggido
  10. Circle Of The Tyrants
  11. Fainted Eyes
  12. Necromantical Screams
  13. Jewel Throne

-Disc 2-

  1. Suicidal Winds
  2. Visual Aggression
  3. Mexican Radio
  4. Inner Sanctum
  5. Tristesses De La Lune
  6. I Won't Dance (The Elders' Orient)
  7. In the Chapel in the Moonlight
  8. The Inevitable Factor (Alterna te vox)
  9. The Heart Beneath
  10. Wine In My Hand (Third From The Sun)
  11. Wings Of Solitude
  12. Nemesis
  13. Journey Into Fear