Celtic Frost- To Mega Therion

Celtic Frost- To Mega Therion

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Noise

Reissued 3/24/2023, Originally released 1985

Released in 1985, the band's second album had an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. Many claim this was a massive inspiration for black metal bands later in the decade. In truth, though, none matched what was here.

Track Listing:

  1. Innocence and Wrath
  2. The Usurper
  3. Jewel Throne
  4. Dawn of Meggido
  5. Eternal Summer
  6. Circle of the Tyrants
  7. (Beyond the) North Winds
  8. Fainted Eyes
  9. Tears in a Prophet's Dream
  10. Necromantical Screams
  11. Circle of the Tyrants
  12. Visual Aggression
  13. Suicidal Winds
  14. Journey Into Fear
  15. Visual Aggression (1988 Remix)
  16. Return to the Eye (1985 Studio Jam)