Charlie Parker- The Savoy 10-Inch LP Collection

Charlie Parker- The Savoy 10-Inch LP Collection

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Craft Recordings

Reissued 11/6/20

CD configuration of the Charlie Parker vinyl box set released earlier in the year. The collection highlights Bird's pioneering bebop recordings for Savoy Records from 1944-1948, featuring jazz legends Miles Davis, Dizzy Gillespie, John Lewis, Bud Powell, Max Roach and more. The package includes faithfully restored original album artwork, plus a booklet containing vintage photos, rare ephemera and new liner notes by Grammy-winning author Neil Tesser.

Track Listing:

  1. Now's the Time
  2. Donna Lee
  3. Chasin' the Bird
  4. Red Cross
  5. Ko-Ko
  6. Warmin' Up a Riff
  7. Half Nelson
  8. Sipping at Bells
  9. Billie's Bounce
  10. Cheryl
  11. Milestones
  12. Another Hair-Do
  13. Thriving from a Riff
  14. Buzzy
  15. Little Willie Leaps
  16. Klaunstance
  17. Bluebird
  18. Bird Gets the Worm
  19. Parker's Mood
  20. Steeplechase
  21. Perhaps
  22. Tiny's Tempo
  23. Constellation
  24. Merry Go Round
  25. Confirmation
  26. Barbados
  27. Ah-Leu-Cha
  28. Marmaduke