Christone "Kingfish" Ingram- 662

Christone "Kingfish" Ingram- 662

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Alligator

Released 7/23/2021

The defining blues voice of his generation releases the eagerly-anticipated follow-up to his Grammy-nominated debut, 2019's Kingfish. 662 (the area code of his Clarksdale stomping grounds) is a powerful and personal album, a fiery coming-of-age record. The lyrics reflect Ingram's newfound maturity and how your roots inspire where you're heading. Musically, the record delivers a heaping helping of the deep, visceral Ingram guitar magic his fans love, fueling a combustible mix of molten blues rock, down home shuffles and soulful grooves.

Track listing:

  1. 662
  2. She Calls Me Kingfish
  3. Long Distance Woman
  4. Another Life Goes By
  5. Not Gonna Lie
  6. Too Young to Remember
  7. You're Already Gone
  8. My Bad
  9. That's All It Takes
  10. I Got to See You
  11. Your Time Is Gonna Come
  12. That's What You Do
  13. Something in the Dirt
  14. Rock & Roll (Bonus Track)