Chrome- Box II 1983-1995
Chrome- Box II 1983-1995

Chrome- Box II 1983-1995

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Cleopatra

Released 2016

Limited 11xCD reissue. The long-awaited box set reissue of the Damon Edge-era of the legendary electro-noise innovators, Chrome! This set Includes the complete recordings from 1983 to 1995, studio and live, featuring some of the band's greatest unsung albums such as the cold wave masterpiece Dreaming In Sequence, the stunning sequel to the band's 1977 classic Alien Soundtracks, and the mind-blowing concept album The Clairaudient Syndrome! Each album comes in it's own CD wallet replicating the original LP artwork plus an incredible 48-page booklet including detailed liner notes by Chrome historian Neil Martinson (based on brand new interviews with the producers and musicians who worked with Damon Edge on these albums) as well as never before seen photos!

Track listing:

Disc 1:

  1. And Then the Red Sun (The Story of a Cyclops)
  2. You Can't Do Anything
  3. Walking and Looking for You
  4. Into the Eyes of the Zombie King
  5. Trip the Switch
  6. It Wasn't Real
  7. Humans in the Rain
  8. Don't Move Like That (Don't Dance Like That)

Disc 2:

  1. We Are Connected
  2. Sanity
  3. As We Stand Here in Time
  4. March of the Rubber People
  5. The Ghosts of the Long Forgotten Future
  6. Version Two (Raining Milk)
  7. The Service Improves
  8. Frankenstein's Party

Disc 3:

  1. And If You Come Around
  2. I Found Out Today
  3. Our Good Dreams
  4. Stranger from Another World (From Another Galaxy)
  5. Moon Glow
  6. The Sky Said
  7. Loving Lovely Lover

Disc 4:

  1. Watch That Now
  2. Walking on the Sea
  3. Eternity

Disc 5:

  1. Everyone's the Same
  2. Seeing Everything (Emilia)
  3. Touching You
  4. Windows in the Wind
  5. The Venusien Dance
  6. White Magic
  7. Love to My Rock (Cause of Me)
  8. She Is Here

Disc 6:

  1. I Found Out Today
  2. Blue Nights
  3. The Android Stroll
  4. Walking and Looking for You
  5. You Can't Do Anything
  6. Angel Fire

Disc 7:

  1. Ghost Town
  2. Planet 14
  3. Under 3 Moons
  4. In the Far Corners of the Unknown
  5. The Stars of Ours (Planet 14 Part II)

Disc 8:

  1. You Remain
  2. Down the River
  3. Hey Hey
  4. Look Away
  5. Tibetian Nights
  6. Let Me Have It
  7. As Rabbits Run
  8. We Can Be Together

Disc 9:

  1. We Are Not Haunted Pt. 1
  2. We Are Not Haunted Pt. 2
  3. Mission of the Entranced Pt. 1
  4. Mission of the Entranced Pt. 2

Disc 10:

  1. One Million Eyes
  2. Look Back at the Alien
  3. Looking at You

Disc 11:

  1. Hercules Cave
  2. Monkey Zoo
  3. One Day in Springtime
  4. Glowing Going Away
  5. The Clairaudient Syndrome