Cloud Nothings- Life Without Sound

Cloud Nothings- Life Without Sound

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Carpark

Released 2017

While “Here and Nowhere Else” came together spontaneously, in the little time that touring allowed, “Life Without Sound” took shape under far less frenetic circumstances. For more than a year, frontman Dylan Baldi was able to write these songs and flesh out them out with his bandmates before they finally joined producer John Goodmanson (SLEATER KINNEY, DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE) at Sonic Ranch in El Paso, Texas, for three weeks in March of 2016. The result is Baldi’s most polished and considered work to date, an album that speaks to his evolving gift with melody while also betraying the sort of perspective that time provides. You can hear it in the aerodynamic guitar pop of “Modern Act,” and feel it in the devastating wisdom of “Internal World,” a lullaby-like howler that dwells on “the fact that being yourself can be uncomfortable and even potentially dangerous at times.”

Track Listing:

  1. Up To The Surface
  2. Things Are Right With You
  3. Internal World
  4. Darkened Rings
  5. Enter Entirely
  6. Modern Act
  7. Sight Unseen
  8. Strange Year
  9. Realize My Fate