Combustible Edison- Forbidden Isle Of Demos

Combustible Edison- Forbidden Isle Of Demos

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Modern Harmonic

Reissued 5/26/2023

A Sonic Apéritif! This auditory hors d'oeuvre spawned the album that helped start the cocktail and exotica rebirth of the ‘90s! It’s hard to call recordings as lush and beautiful as these demos, but that’s what they are. These reels preceded the band’s Sub Pop debut I, Swinger, and contain early versions of most of that album along with songs you’ve never heard on record before!

Track listing:

  1. Cadillac
  2. Satan Says
  3. Carnival of Souls
  4. Theme from the Tiki Wonder Hour
  5. A Shot in the Dark
  6. Summer Samba
  7. Is That All There Is?
  8. Intermission
  9. Spy Vs Spy
  10. Pavilion
  11. Breakfast at Denny's
  12. Rotisserie
  13. The Best Is Yet to Come