Versus- On the Ones and Threes

Versus- On the Ones and Threes

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Merge

Released 2010

VINYL FORMAT. The gatefold double LP format is limited, and features an alternate track sequence with two additional songs - also comes with a digital download! On the Ones and Threes is the band's first LP in ten years, and possibly their best. They remain one of the best bands out there - gritty yet melodic, serene yet explosive, and balanced on the brink in a way that has become somewhat of a lost art. On the Ones and Threes is something of a return to form, featuring the reappearances of original member Edward Baluyut, and engineer Nicolas Vernhes (ANIMAL COLLECTIVE, DEERHUNTER, CAT POWER, SPOON) who worked on Secret Swingers and Two Cents Plus Tax.

Track Listing: 

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Death Ray
  • 2 Invincible Hero
  • 3 Erstwhile
  • 4 Gone to Earth
  • 5 Cicada
  • 6 Into Blue
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Saturday Saints
  • 2 Scientists
  • 3 Neither Nor
  • 4 The Ones and Threes
  • 5 Pink Valhalla
  • 6 Nu Ski