David Bowie- Low

David Bowie- Low

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Parlophone

Reissued 2018, originally released 1977

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Low is the eleventh studio album by English musician David Bowie, released on RCA Records in January 1977. Recorded following Bowie's move to West Berlin after a period of drug addiction and personal instability, Low became the first of three collaborations with musician Brian Eno and producer Tony Visconti, later termed the Berlin Trilogy. The album was in fact recorded largely in France, and marked a shift in Bowie's musical style toward an electronic and avant-garde approach that would be further explored on subsequent albums Heroes (1977) and Lodger (1979). Though it was initially met with mixed critical reviews, Low has since become widely acclaimed as one of Bowie's best and most influential works.

Track Listing:

  1. Speed of Life (2017 Remastered Version)
  2. Breaking Glass (2017 Remastered Version)
  3. What in the World (2017 Remastered Version)
  4. Sound and Vision (2017 Remastered Version)
  5. Always Crashing in the Same Car (2017 Remastered Version)
  6. Be My Wife (2017 Remastered Version)
  7. A New Career in a New Town (2017 Remastered Version)
  8. Warszawa (2017 Remastered Version)
  9. Art Decade (2017 Remastered Version)
  10. Weeping Wall (2017 Remastered Version)
  11. Subterraneans (2017 Remastered Version)