Dinosaur Jr- Without a Sound
Dinosaur Jr- Without a Sound

Dinosaur Jr- Without a Sound

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more


Reissued 2020

Italian Import

Radiation Tapes present a cassette reissue of Dinosaur Jr.'s Without A Sound, originally released in 1994. Formed in 1984, Dinosaur Jr. carved a singular path through the latter half of the 1980s and early 1990s, issuing a number of highly influential albums in the process before finding a home with Sire Records. Without A Sound, their sixth record, emerged in the summer of 1994, in the wake of personal bereavement and the departure of longtime drummer and founder member Murph. Performed primarily by J Mascis, Without A Sound continued the band's growth in popularity and commercial achievement, reaching #44 in the US (their highest ever album placing there) and featuring the hit singles "Feel The Pain" and "I Don't Think So". Released to positive reviews, Without A Sound also took Dinosaur Jr around the world, including dates in Australia, New Zealand, and Japan, and into the mainstream as the group contributed "Blah" to the hit US TV show Melrose Place. Limited edition of 350 on cassette.

Track listing: 

A1 Feel The Pain 4:18
A2 I Don't Think So 3:35
A3 Yeah Right 2:45
A4 Outta Hand 5:59
A5 Grab It 3:31
A6 Even You 2:23
B1 Mind Glow 4:02
B2 Get Out Of This 5:21
B3 On The Brink 3:11
B4 Seemed Like The Thing To Do 5:45
B5 Over Your Shoulder 4:52