Melvins- Stag

Melvins- Stag

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Third Man

Reissued 2016

The final album in the Melvins' major label span, Stag finds the band fully spreading their wings (and budget) to create what is arguably their most wide-ranging and diverse album among the nearly two-dozen full-length studio albums the band has released since 1987. First time on vinyl since 1996. Album now comfortably spans two discs while original release was crammed onto single disc. Mastered directly from original analog tapes. Portions of the album recorded at the legendary Sound City Studios. Gatefold sleeve. 180-gram vinyl.

Track Listing:

  1. The Bit
  2. Hide
  3. Bar-X-The Rocking M
  4. Yacobs Lab
  5. The Bloat
  6. Tipping the Lion
  7. Black Bock
  8. Goggles
  9. Soup
  10. Buck Owens
  11. Sterilized
  12. Lacrimona
  13. Skin Horse
  14. Captain Pungent
  15. Berthas
  16. Cottonmouth