Public Enemy- Yo! Bum Rush the Show

Public Enemy- Yo! Bum Rush the Show

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Def Jam

Reissued 2014

YO! BUM RUSH THE SHOW was the debut album from Public Enemy, originally released in April 1987 on Def Jam Recordings. The album debuted the sample-heavy sound by production team the Bomb Squad and was very much a Rick Rubin-directed production. Each track is comprised of kicking heavy guitars toward the front, honing the loops, rhythms, and samples into a roar with as much in common with Rock as Rap.

Track Listing:

  1. You're Gonna Get Yours
  2. Sophisticated Bitch
  3. Miuzi Weighs a Ton
  4. Timebomb
  5. Too Much Posse
  6. Rightstarter (Message to a Black Man)
  7. Public Enemy No.1
  8. M.P.E
  9. Yo! Bum Rush the Show
  10. Raise the Roof
  11. Megablast
  12. Terminator X Speaks with His Hands