Cornelius- Point

Cornelius- Point

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: House Arrest

Released 2002

Following the 2016 reissue of Fantasma, Japanese sonic-wunderkind Cornelius present a remastered and expanded double vinyl LP edition of Point. Originally released on Matador Records in 2002, Point was seen as a departure, a sea change if you will, from the sample heavy, cut and paste production style of Fantasma to a fluid and organic aesthetic. Whether looping the sound of splashing water to create a rhythm track for "Drop," or accenting bird calls to highlight silence, the album was a watershed in sonic exploration in indie music. The deluxe reissue of Point comes complete with a second LP of unreleased tracks on side A and an etching on side B.

Track Listing:

  1. Bug (Electric Last Minute)
  2. Point Of View Point
  3. Smoke
  4. Drop
  5. Another View Point
  6. Tone Twilight Zone
  7. Bird Watching At Inner Forest
  8. I Hate Hate
  9. Brazil
  10. Fly
  11. Nowhere
  12. Point Of View Point (Yann Tomita Mix)
  13. Drop (The Tusen Takk Rework) (Kings Of Convenience Mix)
  14. Drop (Herbert's Kangaroo Dub) (Mathew Herbert Mix)