Cult Leader- A Patient Man

Cult Leader- A Patient Man

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Deathwish

Released 11/9/18

Cult Leader is a chaotic band from Salt Lake City, Utah. "A Patient Man" was recorded and engineered by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (Converge, Nails, High On Fire). From the first hits of opener "I Am Healed" Cult Leader take listeners on a sonic rollercoaster ride. Much of the album follows this blueprint. Songs like "Curse of Satisfaction", "Craft of Mourning", and "Share My Pain" are driven by a weave work of unorthodox metallic riffing and fueled by hyper-aggressive percussion. While the tech- nical proficiency is impressive, it's in their use of dynamics where they truly shine. The album contains four beautifully brooding epics; "To: Achlys", "A World of Joy", title track "A Patient Man", and "The Broken Right Hand of God". Each one of them carries a maturation and sense of melody that few "extreme" bands have within their arsenal. Proving that aggressive music still has much to offer the world in terms of originality, creativity, and emotion.

Track listing:

  1. I Am Healed 
  2. Curse Of Satisfaction 
  3. Isolation In The Land Of Milk And Honey 
  4. To: Achlys 
  5. A World Of Joy 
  6. Craft Of Mourning 
  7. Share My Pain 
  8. Aurum Reclusa 
  9. A Patient Man 
  10. The Broken Right Hand Of God