Curtis Knight Feat. Jimi Hendrix- Live at George's Club

Curtis Knight Feat. Jimi Hendrix- Live at George's Club

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dagger / Legacy

Released 2017

Live At George’s Club 20 collects raw amateur live recordings of Jimi Hendrix performing with Curtis Knight, made in December 1965 and January 1966—just months before his discovery in Greenwich Village by Animals bassist Chas Chandler. These raucous blues and soul recordings represent the closest approximation to what Chandler heard when he first spotted Hendrix at the Café Wha?. Never before officially released in America, Jimi’s primal guitar, compelling voice and engaging persona are evident throughout spirited versions of classics by Muddy Waters, Jimmy Reed, Ray Charles and others. This specially priced, two LP offering from Dagger Records, the official bootleg label created by Experience Hendrix, presents the original recordings restored by Eddie Kramer and free of various overdubs and excess manipulation present on earlier, unsanctioned releases.

Track Listing:

  1. Introduction 0:41
  2. Killing Floor 3:22
  3. Last Night 2:24
  4. Get Out Of My Life Woman 3:48
  5. Ain't That Peculiar 4:24
  6. Mercy, Mercy 3:30
  7. I'm A Man 5:17
  8. Driving South 6:03
  9. Baby What You Want Me To Do 3:47
  10. I'll Be Doggone 2:57
  11. Sweet Little Angel 4:33
  12. Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go 3:55
  13. Travelin' To California 4:30
  14. What I Say 4:52
  15. Land Of 1000 Dances 4:38
  16. Come On (Let The Good Times Roll) 4:10
  17. Band Outro 0:57