Curtis Mayfield- Curtis Live!

Curtis Mayfield- Curtis Live!

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Curtom / Rhino

Reissued 1/27/2023, Originally released 1971

Recorded at the famed Greenwich Village institution The Bitter End nightclub in NYC, Live! is Curtis Mayfield’s first ever live album. Released on his own Curtom imprint in the Spring of 1971, the record follows Curtis’ departure from his 60’s soul group--and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees--The Impressions. This new 2LP burgundy colored vinyl release features 16 tracks from across the prolific singer/songwriter’s repertoire, including hits by his music group, early solo works and popular compositions he wrote for others.

Track listing:

  1. Mighty Mighty (Spade And Whitey) 
  2. Rap 
  3. I Plan To Stay A Believer 
  4. We're A Winner 
  5. Rap 
  6. We've Only Just Begun 
  7. People Get Ready 
  8. Rap 
  9. Stare And Stare 
  10. Check Out Your Mind 
  11. Gypsy Woman 
  12. The Makings Of You 
  13. Rap 
  14. We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue 
  15. (Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below, We're All Going To Go 
  16. Stone Junkie