Damon- Song Of A Gypsy
Damon- Song Of A Gypsy

Damon- Song Of A Gypsy

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Now-Again

Reissued 1/20/2023, Originally released 1968

First time on colored vinyl. Damon’s Song Of A Gypsy is generally regarded as one of the finest privately-pressed psychedelic rock records and has, for over twenty years, been one of the most sought-after late 60s American rock artifacts. Bad bootlegs and scrappy reissues have spread his music, but left Damon’s story untouched, leaving Song of a Gypsy high on its own plateau: out of reach and indescribable. Finally, Damon’s story can be told. Under the supervision of Now-Again's Egon and Damon himself, and over a five year period, Song Of A Gypsy has been researched and documented, and has now been pitch-corrected and remastered.

Track listing:

  1. Song Of A Gypsy 
  2. Poor Poor Genie 
  3. Don't You Feel Me 
  4. Did You Ever 
  5. Funky Funky Blues 
  6. Do You 
  7. The Night 
  8. I Feel Your Love 
  9. Birds Fly So High 
  10. Road Of Life