Danny Brown- Atrocity Exhibition

Danny Brown- Atrocity Exhibition

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warp

Released 2016

Atrocity Exhibition is one of the freshest and boldest-sounding rap albums in recent memory, a sonic swirl inspired by the work of TALKING HEADS and JOY DIVISIOM that nonetheless sounds like nothing else from the past or present. Featuring contributions from producers like EVIAN CHRIST, PETITE NOIR (who also lends vocals to the world-weary clang of “Rolling Stone”), BLACK MILK, the ALCHEMIST and frequent collaborator PAUL WHITE, the album is full of laser-beam guitars, gym-teacher whistles, creaking vocal samples, and air-raid drones. It is the most intriguing take on hallucinatory rap since the heady heights of COLD VEIN or MADVILLAINY. Known for his wide range of collaborations, including everyone from PURITY RING, the AVALANCHES and RUSTIE to SCHOOLBOY Q, E-40, and GHOSTFACE KILLAH, Atrocity Exhibition sees a continuation of this carefully curated mix.  This album is a highly personal take on BROWN’s ruminations on life and the changes that have occurred -and those that didn't - following the ups and downs of career success. Atrocity Exhibition makes for a thrilling third installment in the DANNY BROWN biopic, one not to be missed.

Track Listing:

  1. Downward Spiral
  2. Tell Me What I Don't Know
  3. Rolling Stone (Feat. Petite Noir)
  4. Really Doe (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
  5. Lost
  6. Ain't It Funny
  7. Goldust
  8. Pneumonia
  9. From the Ground (Feat. Kelela)
  10. Today
  11. Get Hi (Feat. B-Real)
  12. White Lines
  13. Dance in the Water
  14. When It Rain
  15. Hell for It