Delia Gonzalez- In Remembrance

Delia Gonzalez- In Remembrance

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: DFA

Released 2015

In Remembrance is the next landmark in Delia’s artistic pursuits. The album originates in a 2010 solo show of the same name at Galleria Fonti in Naples, which was further realized in 2012, with additional films, in the exhibition “I Must Stop Here”. The music was initially inspired by a text by Henry Miller and a theory by spiritual teacher George Gurdjieff, which states that “to play scales is to become more in tune with your inner self.” This coincided conceptually with the music that Delia had been making at the time. Both exhibitions consisted of four 16mm ballet dance films, accompanied by music composed by Gonzalez.

Track listing:

  1. I
  2. II
  3. III
  4. IV
  5. Remix I
  6. Remix II
  7. Remix III
  8. Remix IV