Discharge- 1980-1986

Discharge- 1980-1986

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Radiation

Released 2022

Italian Import

Formed in the northern industrial town of Stoke on Trent in 1977, Discharge changed punk with its distinctive brand of hardcore, making minimalist music with distorted guitar, drone-like bass, shouted anarchist themes and propulsive drumming, known as D-Beat. Originally issued in 1987, this killer compilation charts the best of their early years with Clay Records, from the full-on assault of "Realities of War", passing the chart-topping "Why?", to the shrieking sounds of "Grave New World", which edged further into metal territory. Listen and be awed by the power and the glory of one of the most influential punk and metal bands ever. Gatefold sleeve.

Track listing:

  1. Realities Of War
  2. They Declare It
  3. But After The Gig
  4. Society's Victim
  5. Fight Back
  6. War's No Fairytale
  7. Always Restrictions
  8. You Take Part In Creating This System
  9. Religion Instigates
  10. A Look At Tomorrow
  11. Ain't No Feeble Bastard
  12. Why (Reprise)
  13. It's No T.V. Sketch
  14. Tomorrow Belongs To Us
  15. Decontrol
  16. Never Again
  17. Death Dealers
  18. State Violence State Control
  19. The Price Of Silence
  20. The More I See
  21. Ignorance
  22. Grave New World