Doomriders- Black Thunder

Doomriders- Black Thunder

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Magic Bullet

Released 2005

Boston's DOOMRIDERS are sonically antisocial and undeniably unforgettable as they come. DOOMRIDERS are comprised of a stellar lineup featuring Nate Newton (CONVERGE, OLD MAN GLOOM), along with longtime friends Jebb Riley (THERE WERE WIRES, DISAPPEARER), Chris Pupecki (CAST IRON HIKE), and Chris Bevalaqua (HALLRAKER The demon child of their collective unhealthy obsession with Classic Rock, Hardcore, and Skateboarding, DOOMRIDERS are a rare beast in today's music world. Their soulful no frills approach conjures the spirits of THIN LIZZY, ENTOMBED and damn near every evil in between. Making DOOMRIDERS approach one Hell of a rebellious and exciting musical ride. DOOMRIDERS "Black Thunder", was recorded and engineered by Kurt Ballou (Converge) @ Godcity Studios. Recorded primarily in a live setting, "Black Thunder" is a collection of thirteen unbridled songs filled with spontaneity and vigor. From the infectious hook of the title track, to the soul wrenching track "Voice of Fire", "Black Thunder" is as eclectic of an album as they come. Paying homage to their collective musical heroes, while boldly serving as a monster of an introduction to the independent music community worldwide.

Track Listing:

  1. Black Thunder
  2. The Long Walk
  3. Ride or Die
  4. Deathbox
  5. Listen Up
  6. Midnight Eye
  7. F*** This Shit
  8. Worthless
  9. The Chase
  10. Voice on Fire
  11. Drag Them Down
  12. The Whipcrack
  13. Sirens