Dr. John- Babylon

Dr. John- Babylon

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more


Label: Get On Down

Released 11/29/19

When DR. JOHN hit the studio in 1968 to record Babylon, America was in a very turbulent period. On top of that, DR. JOHN was being pursued by various Los Angeles authorities for a handful of criminal offenses. It was, in his own words: "a heavy time for me." Out of print on vinyl for 40 years, Get On Down is all too eager to reissue this unique recording for RSD Black Friday. In keeping with the album's hallucinogenic sound, it is presented on trippy never to be repeated splatter-colored vinyl and housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket.

Track Listing:

  1. Babylon
  2. Glowin'
  3. Black Window Spider
  4. Barefoot Lady
  5. Twilight Zone
  6. The Patriotic Flag-Waver
  7. The Lonesome Guitar Strangler