Dream Syndicate- Ultraviolet Battle Hymns

Dream Syndicate- Ultraviolet Battle Hymns

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Fire

Released 7/15/2022

The brand-new album from The Dream Syndicate blends vintage Krautrock, Eno-like ambience, Neu-inspired rhythmic groove and a Californian sun baked sheen into the their classic psychedelic, melodic, hue. The Dream Syndicate have moved well past their early Velvet Underground influences and taken on British glam, German prog, and more Featuring singer/songwriter/guitarist Steve Wynn, drummer Dennis Duck, bassist Mark Walton, lead guitarist Jason Victor plus their newest member Chris Cacavas on keyboards, plus guest appearances from Stephen McCarthy (of The Long Ryders) and Marcus Tenney's expressive sax and trumpet work. "Clever, ambitious, and blessedly noisy." AllMusic "Atmospheric rock music veering between noise and subtlety compelling." Pitchfork

Track listing:

  1. Where I'll Stand
  2. Damian
  3. Beyond Control
  4. The Chronicles of You
  5. Hard to Say Goodbye
  6. Every Time You Come Around
  7. Trying to Get Over
  8. Lesson Number One
  9. My Lazy Mind
  10. Straight Lines