Dub Narcotic Sound System- Rhythm Record Vol. One

Dub Narcotic Sound System- Rhythm Record Vol. One

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: K Records

Released 2018

Vinyl-only instrumental and dub raw. You may need a special tool to carve a deeper groove in your turntable or jukebox in order to play this rhythm method by DUB NARCOTIC SOUND SYSTEM. Makes your nose bleed. On beyond stomp. Lopsided version galore. The Rhythm Record Vol. One Echoes from the Scene Control Room album was recorded at many of the same 1994-'95 Dub Narcotic Studio sessions as the DUB NARCOTIC SOUND SYSTEM debut Boot Party, with many of the same participants. It's an all-instrumental affair, heavily dominated by CALVIN JOHNSON's trademark melodica (which is still being deployed throughout his contemporary SELECTOR DUB NARCOTIC experiments). Featured players include members of DUB NARCOTIC SOUND SYSTEM and other K combos of the time like WANDERING LUCY and KICKING GIANT, augmented by Olympia residents and visitors from as far away as New York City and Tokyo, Japan. This album was originally released in 1995; it has been unavailable since 1999. Recently remastered by Adam Gonsalves at Telegraph Mastering it has a fresh, echoplasmic sheen of bass and drum beat rhyme. Although still vinyl-only, there will be a digital version of the album available for download or streaming through the usual suspects.

Track Listing:

  1. Foxy Hardcore
  2. Motion Control
  3. Bite Attack
  4. Echo Control
  5. Foxy Manacle
  6. Spaghetti Feed
  7. Respirator Version
  8. Waffle Ganger
  9. Sunday Go to Meeting
  10. Dub Narcotic Renew