Duke Ellington- Money Jungle
Duke Ellington- Money Jungle

Duke Ellington- Money Jungle

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: DOL

Reissued 4/24/20, Originally released 1962

European Import

In 1962 Duke Ellington, Charles Mingus and Max Roach recorded Money Jungle, one of the most celebrated jazz trio albums of all time. Generational and stylistic differences between the three created fearless music. The album features some of Ellington's indelible compositions including "Caravan," "Solitude," and a stunning version of "Le Fleurs Africaines (African Flower)."

Track listing:

  1. Money Jungle
  2. Fleurette Africaine
  3. Very Special
  4. Warm Valley
  5. Switch Blade
  6. A Little Max (Parfait)
  7. Wig Wise
  8. Caravan
  9. Solitude
  10. Rem Blues
  11. Backward Country Boy Blues