Echo Ladies- Lilies
Echo Ladies- Lilies

Echo Ladies- Lilies

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rama Lama

Released 9/8/2023

Malmö, Sweden based Echo Ladies are back with their second album after a quiet spell while the rest of the world turned upside down. Their 2018 debut Pink Noise (released on Sonic Cathedral) gained them a spot on Rough Trade’s best album of the year list and praise from Drowned in Sound, CLASH Magazine, BBC Radio 6 and more. This music has been in development for quite a while, and you still find clear inspiration from some of the shoegaze greats such as Jesus and the Mary Chain, A Place To Bury Strangers, Slowdive, and many more. This album is built on the same foundation that Echo Ladies curated during their past releases, but with a more unyielding presence. Echo Ladies have always tried to balance two emotions at the same time throughout their songs. While their past songs tried to convey the feeling of nostalgia and hope for the future, mixed with worries and anxieties about defining who you are and what you will become, this album instead tries to balance the emotions of sorrow and loneliness, with anger, frustration, and the determination to make a change for the better.

Track listing:

  1. Fabrik
  2. Selfcontrol
  3. Dirty Dancing
  4. Coming Home
  5. Lilies
  6. Getting On Me
  7. Awake
  8. Illness
  9. Stranglers
  10. Funeral