El-P- I'll Sleep When You're Dead

El-P- I'll Sleep When You're Dead

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Fat Possum

Reissued 2022, Originally released 2007

EL-P’s magnum opus. Four years in the making, I’ll Sleep When You’re Dead, is a culmination of EL-P’s profound musical, personal and political experiences delivered at the height of his power. Thirteen tracks featuring guest spots from TRENT REZNOR, MARS VOLTA, CAT POWER, AESOP ROCK, CAGE, MATT SWEENEY, and TAME ONE. "Nothing here is superfluous or inane; like his fellow heavyweight Ghostface, the density of metaphoric and visual content is incredible…that’s what Hip Hop has always been about at its core—and that’s why El-P remains so intoxicating."—Rap Reviews.

Track listing:

  1. Tasmanian Pain Coaster 
  2. Smithereens (Stop Cryin) 
  3. Up All Night 
  4. EMG 
  5. Drive 
  6. Dear Sirs 
  7. Run The Numbers 
  8. Habeas Corpses (Draconian Love) 
  9. The Overly Dramatic Truth 
  10. Flyentology 
  11. No Kings 
  12. The League Of Extraordinary Nobodies 
  13. Poisenville Kids No Wins / Reprise (This Must Be Our Time)