Electric Hydra- Electric Hydra

Electric Hydra- Electric Hydra

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Majestic Mountain

Released 11/27/20

Formed on the windswept West Coast of Sweden, amid the dark forests of Småland, Electric Hydra's founding members - Sanne Karlsson, Ellinor Andersson, Jonathan Möller and Jonny Petterson - first met on an impromptu night in late 2017. In doing so they collectively hit upon a newfound friendship and shared love of Kyuss, Fu Manchu, Entombed and Black Sabbath; and decided there and then to book a rehearsal room the very next day. With Dennis Åhman replacing Petterson on drums, work on their self-titled album begun in early 2020 and continued throughout the COVID-19 pandemic at Shimmer Studios, Studio BO and Welfare Studios. Further reinforced with new recruits in Jonas Stålhammar and Peter Söderberg following the departure of fellow founder Jonathan Möller, Electric Hydra will also features a contribution from At the Gates/Bombs of Hades' Jonas Stålhammar. As vocalist Sanne Karlsson explains: "We are so psyched to finally release our debut album! The album is expansive and heavy but still raw with a lot of energy. It feels like a step in the right direction to where we want to go with the music."

Track Listing:

  1. It Comes Alive
  2. Won't Go to War (With Myself)
  3. Blackened Eyes
  4. Grab What's Yours
  5. Iron Lung
  6. The Betrayal
  7. 1000 Lies
  8. End of Days
  9. Rebel
  10. Rise from Below