Ella Fitzgerald- Live At Montreux 1969

Ella Fitzgerald- Live At Montreux 1969

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mercury Studios

Released 1/20/2023

Ella Fitzgerald's Live At Montreux 1969 features the First Lady of Song backed by the Tommy Flanagan Trio performing a set combining contemporary tracks, such as "Sunshine Of Your Love" and "Hey Jude" alongside classics like "I Won't Dance," "That Old Black Magic," and a host of others. Available on CD for the first time. Frank de la Rosa - bass / Tommy Flanagan - piano / Ed Thigpen - Drums / Ella Fitzgerald - vocals

Track listing:

  1. Give Me the Simple Life
  2. This Girl's in Love with You
  3. I Won't Dance
  4. A Place for Lovers
  5. That Old Black Magic
  6. Useless Landscape
  7. Love You Madly
  8. Trouble Is a Man
  9. A Man and a Woman
  10. Sunshine of Your Love
  11. Alright, Okay, You Win
  12. Hey Jude
  13. Scat Medley
  14. A House Is Not a Home