Emmylou Harris- Wrecking Ball

Emmylou Harris- Wrecking Ball

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Nonesuch

Released 2015

Wrecking Ball is the eighteenth studio album by American country artist Emmylou Harris, originally released in September 1995. Moving away from her traditional acoustic sound, Harris collaborated with producer Daniel Lanois (best known for his production work with U2) and engineer Mark Howard. The album has been noted for atmospheric feel, and featured guest performances by Steve Earle, Larry Mullen, Jr., Kate & Anna McGarrigle, Lucinda Williams and Neil Young, who wrote the title song.

Track Listing:

  1. Where Will I Be
  2. Goodby
  3. All My Tears (Be Washed Away)
  4. Wrecking Ball
  5. Goin' Back to Harlan
  6. Deeper Well
  7. Every Grain of Sand
  8. Sweet Old World
  9. May This Be Love
  10. Orphan Girl
  11. Blackhawk
  12. Waltz Across Texas Tonight