Empire- Expensive Sound

Empire- Expensive Sound

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Drastic Plastic

Reissued 2014, Originally released 1981

Following Bob Derwood Andrews and Mark Laff's departure from Generation X, they came together to form Empire. Together they produced one of rock history's most hidden gems, EXPENSIVE SOUND. Though virtually unknown, the album gained popularity in Washington DC, becoming a major influence on the hardcore and emo scene.

Track listing:

  1. Empire 
  2. Hot Seat
  3. Electric Guitar 
  4. Turn It Round 
  5. Today 
  6. Expensive Sound 
  7. Safety 
  8. Him Or Me 
  9. All These Things 
  10. New Emotion 
  11. Stand