Eyehategod- 10 Years Of Abuse (And Still Broke)

Eyehategod- 10 Years Of Abuse (And Still Broke)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Svart

Released 5/28/2021

No one album could ever capture the claustrophobia-to-catharsis of an Eyehategod show, but this compilation of live tracks and demos comes as close as it gets. Giving you an idea of Eyehategod’s uncompromising, single minded purity of expression and exertion of raw nerve, “10 Year Of Abuse” is a monumental document all the way from the demo era to their later, legendary relentless live tour set. Many other bands have tried unsuccessfully to emulate Eyehategod and have never quite captured their dynamic. Formed in 1988 in New Orleans they have become one of the most well known bands to emerge from the NOLA metal scene. Eyehategod note bands like Melvins, The Obsessed, Discharge, Black Flag, Black Sabbath and Saint Vitus as major influences, but are often mentioned in the same breath as any of these legendary bands. Drawing comparisons to Grindcore, Crust Punk and Sludge Metal, their heavy bluesy, detuned rock and roll has been a lynchpin for the misanthropic and disenfranchised. Eyehategod has released five studio albums to date with a sixth in the works and have toured all over the world in a career spanning over thirty years. Though the band has never released a live album, we are left with “10 Years” as the only official witnessing document to decades of decimating live sonic abuse

Track listing:

Demo, 1990

  1. Left To Starve
  2. Hit A Girl
  3. Depress
  4. Children Of God

Live On KXLU, August 1994

  1. White ******
  2. Depress
  3. Take As Needed For Pain
  4. My Name Is God (I Hate You)

Live In Europe, April 2000

  1. Lack Of Almost Everything
  2. Blood Money
  3. Children Of God
  4. Sister Fucker (Part I) & Sister Fucker (Part II)
  5. 30$ Bag
  6. Zero Nowhere
  7. Methamphetamine