Felt- Me And My Monkey On The Moon
Felt- Me And My Monkey On The Moon

Felt- Me And My Monkey On The Moon

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Cherry Red

Reissued 2018, Originally released 1989

Digitally remastered edition of this 1989 album. Much like a Penguin paperback which updates its covers for each new generation of fans, this beautiful edition is, as always, designed by the Shanghai Packaging Company. The novel idea for the final Felt album was to engage Adrian Borland who had almost produced the first. Adrian rehearsed with the band for a week, suggesting arrangements and familiarizing himself with the material. Felt, by now a trio of Lawrence, Ainge and Duffy, had moved to Brighton to join label mates Primal Scream and Creation "President" Alan McGee. In fact, Robert Young from the Scream plays elegant bass throughout. Creation though could not release the record until 1990 so Felt switched to the idiosyncratic el to fulfill their dream of ten albums in ten years. Determination - Inspiration - Revelation.

Track listing:

  1. I Can't Make Love to You Anymore
  2. Mobile Shack
  3. Free
  4. Budgie Jacket
  5. Cartoon Sky
  6. New Day Dawning
  7. Down An August Path
  8. Never Let You Go
  9. She Deals in Crosses 10 Get Out of My Mirror