Fennesz- Hotel Paral.Lel

Fennesz- Hotel Paral.Lel

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Edition Mego

Reissued 6/10/2022, Originally released 1997

Austrian Import

Double vinyl LP pressing. Hotel Paral. Lel, originally released in September 1997, was Christian Fennesz's debut solo album. Following up from the EP Instrument, it was an investigation into the sonic possibilties residing in guitar based digital music, recorded just before mobile computing devices became the norm. A far more dark and experimental work than what was to follow. Freeform noise, sliced techno beats and subtle ambient textures create a timeless work, which is an essential addition to any collection of pioneering music of the late 20th Century. On the closing "Aus" we see a glimpse of what was to come, a springboard to the future.

Track listing:

  1. Sz
  2. Nebenraum
  3. Zeug
  4. Blok M
  5. Santora
  6. Dheli Plaza
  7. Fa
  8. Traxdata
  9. Gr-500
  10. Szabo
  11. Uds
  12. Herbert Missing
  13. Super Feedbacker
  14. Aus