Frank Black- Teenager of the Year

Frank Black- Teenager of the Year

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: 4AD

Reissued 8/16/19

FRANK BLACK’s Teenager Of The Year came out in May 1994, just over a year after his self-titled debut solo album. In as rich a songwriting vein as he was when in The PIXIES, Teenager Of The Year is now widely regarded as the defining statement of his solo career. Among the plaudits thrown it’s way was Pitchfork ranking it in their Top 100 Albums of the 90s, saying “beneath its veneer lie moments brilliant enough to rival any of the PIXIES’ 1990s work, and BLACK’s greatest lyrical achievements.”

Track Listing:

  1. What Ever Happened to Pong?
  2. Thalassocracy
  3. (I Want to Live on An) Abstract Plain
  4. Calistan
  5. The Vanishing Spies
  6. Speedy Marie
  7. Headache
  8. Sir Rockaby
  9. Freedom Rock
  10. Two Reelers
  11. Fiddle Riddle
  12. Ole Mulholland
  13. Fazer Eyes
  14. I Could Stay Here Forever
  15. The Hostess with the Mostest
  16. Superabound
  17. Big Red
  18. Space Is Gonna Do Me Good
  19. White Noise Maker
  20. Pure Denizen of the Citizens Band
  21. Bad, Wicked World
  22. Pie in the Sky