Fred Wesley & The New J.B.'s - Breaking Bread

Fred Wesley & The New J.B.'s - Breaking Bread

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: People

Originally released 1974 

Fred and his fellow funksters hit the R&B charts with two cuts on their last LP together: "Makin' Love" and the title track. J.B. himself produced this 1974 funk-a-thon, which once again features Maceo Parker and drummer Jabo Starks; also here: "I Wanna Get Down," "Little Boy Black," "Funky Music Is My Style" and more! Elemental.

Track Listing:

  1. Breakin' Bread 4:20
  2. I Wanna Get Down 3:14
  3. Little Black Boy 3:54
  4. Rice 'N' Ribs 4:05
  5. Rockin' Funky Watergate 5:16
  6. Makin' Love 3:36
  7. Funky Music Is My Style 5:24
  8. Step Child 6:43