Fresh & Onlys- House of Spirits

Fresh & Onlys- House of Spirits

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mexican Summer

Released 6/24/14

With surreal nightmares, glistening pop tempered by sinister undertones and even unsettling experimentalism, The Fresh & Onlys'fifth album, House of Spirits is the San Francisco quartet's most focused and most experimental yet. The material gestated during vocalist Tim Cohen's isolated stay on an Arizonan horse ranch where he documented dreams in a bedside notebook. The resultant songs are by turns pristine, feverish, and bizarre, as they returned to Lucky Cat Studios in San Francisco with Phil Manley to recast the textures, leaps of logic and evocative character of Cohen's dreams into songs.

Track Listing:

  1. Home Is Where?
  2. Who Let the Devil
  3. Bells of Paonia
  4. Animal of One
  5. I'm Awake
  6. Hummingbird
  7. April Fools
  8. Ballerina
  9. Candy
  10. Madness