Garcia Peoples- Nightcap At Wit's End

Garcia Peoples- Nightcap At Wit's End

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Beyond Beyond Is Beyond

Released 10/9/20

The duality here runs deep: almost 50 minutes of intricately arranged composition and kinetic guitar chorales christened in tribute to both a familiar place of refuge and that ragged state of mind beyond all common sense, when you keep on going even after you've run out of rope and road. The music itself is a double image: one album-length side of songs that advance the crisp momentum and tangled jangle of early-2019's Natural Facts; and a second half that extends the medley action on Cosmic Cash with the long reach of One Step Behind in a suite of dynamic writing and bonded, instrumental charge, connected by live-to-tape jams ' the band's first time exercising that second-nature-on-stage in a studio. This album has arrived as if absolutely destined for right now. Raise a glass at your wit's end, and let the music blow away the night.

Track Listing:

  1. Gliding Through
  2. Wasted Time
  3. Altered Place
  4. Fire of the Now
  5. Painting a Vision That Carries
  6. One at a Time
  7. (Our Life Could Be Your Van)
  8. Crown of Thought
  9. (Sound Controls Time)
  10. A Reckoning
  11. (Litmus)
  12. Shadow