Ghost- Meliora

Ghost- Meliora

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Loma Vista

Reissued 3/31/2023, Originally released 2015

Meliora (Latin for “the pursuit of something better”) is the third full-length album by the Swedish occult heavy metal band. “Unlike the previous two GHOST records, Meliora doesn't take its time to kick in. After 30 seconds of a pulsating organ, distant choir, theremin and glockenspiel playing what sounds like the intro passage to a 1980s horror flick, the band comes in full force with a headbanger of a riff and Papa Emeritus III's familiarly eerie voice on ‘Spirit.’ One thing that's immediately noticeable about the track is the strong keyboard presence and heavily layered vocals in the chorus. It's a song that grows in instrumentation as it goes on, yet keeps all the different components of it easily discernible.” – Metal Injection

Track Listing:

  1. Spirit
  2. From the Pinnacle to the Pit
  3. Cirice
  4. Spoksonat
  5. He Is
  6. Mummy Dust
  7. Majesty
  8. Devil Church
  9. Absolution
  10. Deus in Absentia