Gray - Shades Of…

Gray - Shades Of…

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Ubiquity

Released 11/29/19


1979, Downtown New York, Gray was making industrial music with sound. JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT played the guitar with a metal file, Michael Holman played masking tape and steel ball bearings, Justin Thyme abstracted the keys, as Nick Taylor played his guitar with historical restraint. Famed painter JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT was one of the co-founders of the band GRAY. This anthology features their previously limited self-release plus unreleased material, and remixes from TODD RUNDGREN, HANK SHOCKLEE, KING BRITT, SAL P (LIQUID LIQUID, DEANTONI PARKS, TEWZ, FREE THE ROBOTS, and The GASLAMP KILLER, along with features from AMIR YAGHMAI and KOOL KEITH.

Track Listing:

  1. Wig
  2. Pillar of Salt
  3. The Mysterious Ashley Bickerton
  4. The Man Who
  5. Gauntlet of Wriggly’s
  6. Eight Hour Religion
  7. Figure It Out For Yourself
  8. Dan Asher
  9. Cut It Up High Priest
  10. I Know
  11. Mockingbird
  12. Washington, D.C. 20013
  13. Bad Fool (Red Skelton)
  14. Life On The Streets
  15. Doktor Dhoom
  16. Drum Mode
  17. Sweetness Of The New
  18. Dan Asher (King Britt Mudd Club Mix)
  19. Sweetness of The New (Free The Robots Remix)
  20. I Know (Tewz Remix ft. Kool Keith and DJ Flesh One)
  21. Bad Fool (Hank Shocklee Remix)
  22. Wig (Sal P. & Sean Bee Wigout)
  23. Doktor Dhoom (Todd Rundgren Remix)
  24. Drum Mode (Deantoni Parks & We Are Dark Angels Remix)
  25. Life On The Streets (Todd Rundgren Remix)
  26. Bad Fool (The Gaslamp Killer Revision w/ Amir Yaghmai)