Greg Graffin- Cold as the Clay

Greg Graffin- Cold as the Clay

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Anti

Released 4/22/17


When first released in July of 2006, Greg Graffin's Cold as The Clay may have seemed a world apart from his punk rock roots as singer and founding member of Bad Religion. But the classic American music that Graffin pays homage to here, in both carefully chosen covers and in his own songwriting, forms the backbone of Bad Religion's epic tales of the young and the poor, mired by misery and poverty. Cold as the Clay honors the traditional folk music that Graffin grew up listening to, with original rock compositions that drew inspiration from the folk rock of Gram Parsons and Neil Young, as well as traditional American Folk music. The album was produced by Brett Gurewitz and features guest performances by singer Jolie Holland and The Wearkerthans as backing musicians. In celebration of both the 10th anniversary of this release and the 10th Record Store Day, Cold as the Clay will be pressed on LP for the first time, in a limited run of metallic gold vinyl.

Track Listing:

  1. Don't Be Afraid To Run
  2. Omie Wise
  3. Cold As The Clay
  4. Little Sadie
  5. The Highway
  6. Rebel's Goodbye
  7. Talk About Suffering
  8. Willie Moore
  9. California Cotton Fields
  10. Watchmaker's Dial
  11. One More Hill