Grimes- Art Angels

Grimes- Art Angels

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: 4AD

Released 2015

Spanning over 14 tracks, this 2015 album from the Canadian-born singer/songwriter features collaborations with Janelle Monáe and newcomer, Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes. It was recorded primarily in her home studio in Los Angeles, CA, where she relocated to in 2014. Like all of her previous albums, Art Angels was written and recorded entirely as a solo endeavor. The album features more live instrumentation than ever before on a Grimes record. She plays piano, guitar and violin, continuing her evolution as a musician and a producer for her most ambitious album to date.

Track Listing:
  1. Laughing and Not Being Normal
  2. California
  3. Scream (Feat. Aristophanes)
  4. Flesh Without Blood
  5. Belly of the Beat
  6. Kill V. Maim
  7. Artangels
  8. Easily
  9. Pin
  10. World Princess Part II
  11. Venus Fly (Feat. Janelle Monáe)
  12. Life in the Vivid Dream
  13. Butterfly