Grinderman - Grinderman
Grinderman - Grinderman

Grinderman - Grinderman

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Released 2007

European Import

Grinderman is the eponymous debut studio album by Grinderman, a side project of members of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, released in 2007. Aiming to recreate the more raw, primal sound of all former related projects such as The Birthday Party, Grinderman's lyrical and musical content diverged significantly from Nick Cave's concurrent work with The Bad Seeds, whose last studio album, Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus (2004), was primarily blues, gospel and alternative-orientated in stark contrast to the raw sound of the early Bad Seeds albums. Incidentally, the musical direction of Grinderman influenced The Bad Seeds' next studio album, Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! (2008).

Track Listing:

  1. Get It On 3:05
  2. No Pussy Blues 4:14
  3. Electric Alice 3:12
  4. Grinderman 4:29
  5. Depth Charge Ethel 3:42
  6. Go Tell The Women 3:20
  7. (I Don't Need You To) Set Me Free 4:01
  8. Honey Bee (Let's Fly To Mars) 3:17
  9. Man In The Moon 2:11
  10. When My Love Comes Down 3:25
  11. Love Bomb 4:19