Groovie Ghoulies- Fun In The Dark

Groovie Ghoulies- Fun In The Dark

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Green Door / Stardumb

Reissued 4/14/2023, Originally released 1999

Stardumb, Eccentric Pop, and Green Door are over the moon to announce the release / reissue of one of the most popular, fun, and essential Groovie Ghoulies albums of all time: ‘FUN IN THE DARK’!!! FUN IN THE DARK was the Groovie Ghoulies’ fifth official full length studio album! Produced by the legendary Mass Giorgini at Sonic Iguana studios in Lafayette Indiana, the album was originally released on the once popular Lookout records label, and has been out of print for years!!! Chock full of hits from the title track to the forever fave “(She’s My) Vampire Girl”, Fun In The Dark is endless melody and energy! “Carly Simon” kicks off the record, and the party never stops! “She Gets All The Girls” (also recorded by Chixdiggit!) , “Have Your Way With Me” (covered by Nikki Corvette) , “Ivy Says”, “(She’s Got A) Brain Scramblin’ Device”, and a fantastic rendition of the New York Dolls’ “Lonely Planet Boy” keep this disc in the hall of fame in the hearts of many fans. The record received a favorable review in SPIN magazine upon its release, and the line up is a classic stripped down Kepi on vocals and drums, B-face on bass, and Roach on guitar! B-face is back touring with Kepi Ghoulie so watch for upcoming tours featuring many of these Ghoulie classics!

Track listing:


  1. Carly Simon 
  2. She Gets All The Girls 
  3. Fun In The Dark 
  4. (She's My) Vampire Girl 
  5. Lonely Planet Boy
  6. Have Your Way With Me 
  7. (She's Got A) Brain Scrambling Device 
  8. Outbreak 
  9. The Spell Is On 
  10. Ivy Says 
  11. Laugh At Me
  12. Let's Go To The Moon 
  13. Don't Make Me Kill You Again