Heilung- Drif

Heilung- Drif

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Season Of Mist

Released 8/19/2022

Heilung comment in their own words: "Drif means "gathering". A throng of people, a horde, a crowd, a pack. In symbiosis with the album title, Drif consists of a flock, a collection, a gathering, a collage of songs, that much like little flames were seeking towards each other, to join, to bond, to create, and be greater together. This album has very clearly dictated its own path. Our attempts to tame it was repeatedly fruitless and once we came to this realization, the creative flow surged forward with immense force. So much so that sometimes it felt like the songs wrote themselves. All the songs on Drif have their own stories. They have each their place and sense of belonging, with inspiration not only from Northern Europe, but from the ancient great civilizations."

Track listing:

  1. Asja 
  2. Anoana 
  3. Tenet 
  4. Urbani 
  5. Keltentrauer 
  6. Nesso 
  7. Buslas Bann 
  8. Nikkal 
  9. Marduk